Sidebar folders

The sidebar contains three top-level folders: My folder, Public folder, and Shared with me.

My folder

My folder contains items that you own but have not moved to Public folder. When you create a new sidebar item, such as a dashboard or graph, it appears in My folder.

Items in My folder are only visible to you, the dataspace owner, and administrators, unless you have shared them with specific users.

Public folder

Public folder is the shared folder visible to all users in the dataspace. Items in Public folder follow standard dataspace role-based permissions.

Shared with me

The Shared with me folder contains items that:

  • You do not own

  • Have been shared with you by other users

  • Are not in Public folder

This allows you to easily find items that others have specifically shared with you.

Visibility for items in Shared with me depends on their specific sharing settings and permissions, including Dataspace setup , Sharing methods , and Access levels granted to individual users.

The actions described in this section, and the associated context menu options, are only visible to users who have the relevant permissions. For more information about ACL permissions and access levels, see saved object permissions and access control app (for the default HOME dataspace) or creating dataspaces (all other dataspaces), respectively.

Moving a sidebar item

A sidebar item can move between My folder and Public folder.

  • To move an item from My folder to Public folder, right-click it and select Move to Public folder. Note that only items with General access set to Dataspace > By roles can be moved to Public folder.

  • To move an item from Public folder back to its owner’s folder, right-click it and select Move to My folder if you are the owner, or Move to owner’s folder if the item belongs to another user.

Items in Shared with me cannot be moved, as you are not the owner. Contact the item owner if you need to change where these items appear.

To reorder an item in the sidebar, unlock the sidebar, then drag the item to the desired position. Manual ordering is available only in the Public folder. Items in My folder and Shared with me are always sorted alphabetically.

Changing the owner of a sidebar item

Right-click the item and select Change owner.